← Back to directory

IDE Plugin · Hosted Agent · CLI

Huawei CodeArts Agent

Huawei Cloud's AI coding agent available through its AI IDE, CLI/TUI, and JetBrains and VS Code extensions. Its official pricing page lists Free, Basic, and Professional editions with monthly model-token quotas, codebase indexing limits, and knowledge storage tiers. Source-provided description; not independently reviewed

Vendor: Huawei Cloud

Regions in source: Unknown

Listing awaiting review; individual offer observations are shown separately

Tool family, capabilities, and access methods

Family
Coding agent Editorial classification
Capabilities
Code generation
Access methods
Source-reported methods; not independently reviewed: IDE extension
Observed pricing shapes
Free offer, Subscription charge

Product limitations

Restriction information is Unknown; no reviewed absence is implied.

Plans and subscription options

Commercial details below are inherited source assertions. They are not independently verified prices or current vendor terms.

No inherited plan records are listed. Reviewed current offers are shown separately below.

Current official plan offers reviewed

These are dated observations from the official pricing page. They are shown separately where the source plan does not map safely to an inherited catalog plan.

Free Edition

Free plan; inference cost unknown · Billing: per month, flat rate.

Included usage (vendor statement): 5 million tokens per month; codebase index limit 5,000 files; knowledge storage 500 MB.

Reviewed against official pricing source. Official international Huawei Cloud pricing page; the Free Edition is shown as no charge. This does not establish geographic availability or whether all model inference is included.

Evidence: “Free Edition · 5 million tokens/month”

Basic Edition

USD 20 per seat, per month · Billing: per seat, per month.

Included usage (vendor statement): 40 million tokens per seat per month; codebase index limit 50,000 files; knowledge storage 5 GB.

Reviewed against official pricing source. Monthly per-seat amount as displayed on Huawei Cloud's international pricing page; tax and geographic availability terms are not stated in the capture.

Evidence: “Basic Edition — $20 USD/seat/month · 40 million tokens/seat/month”

Professional Edition

USD 60 per seat, per month · Billing: per seat, per month.

Included usage (vendor statement): 150 million tokens per seat per month; codebase index limit 100,000 files; knowledge storage 20 GB.

Reviewed against official pricing source. Monthly per-seat amount as displayed on Huawei Cloud's international pricing page; tax and geographic availability terms are not stated in the capture.

Evidence: “Professional Edition — $60 USD/seat/month · 150 million tokens/seat/month”

Historical source events

Price history is unavailable. The source contains only generated demo fallback events for this product; they are not presented as vendor history.

Official links and evidence